2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Compton--Stanstead - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean Rousseau (New Democratic Party)24097X
France Bonsant (Bloc Québécois)13179
William Hogg (Liberal Party of Canada)6132
Sandrine Gressard Bélanger (Conservative Party of Canada)5982
Gary Caldwell (Green Party of Canada)1241

Voters cast 50,631 valid votes.

13,179 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,132 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,982 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,241 votes for Other wasted