2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Charlesbourg--Haute-Saint-Charles - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Anne-Marie Day (New Democratic Party)24131X
Daniel Petit (Conservative Party of Canada)16220
Félix Grenier (Bloc Québécois)8732
Martine Gaudreault (Liberal Party of Canada)3505
Simon Verret (Green Party of Canada)832
Simon Cormier (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)189

Voters cast 53,609 valid votes.

16,220 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,732 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,505 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,021 votes for Other wasted