2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Chambly--Borduas - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Matthew Dubé (New Democratic Party)29591X
Yves Lessard (Bloc Québécois)19147
Jean-François Mercier (Independent)7843
Bernard DeLorme (Liberal Party of Canada)6165
Nathalie Ferland Drolet (Conservative Party of Canada)5425
Nicholas Lescarbeau (Green Party of Canada)1072

Voters cast 69,243 valid votes.

19,147 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,843 votes for Independent wasted

6,165 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,425 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,072 votes for Other wasted