2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Brossard--La Prairie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Hoang Mai (New Democratic Party)25512X
Alexandra Mendès (Liberal Party of Canada)16976
Marcel Lussier (Bloc Québécois)10890
Maurice Brossard (Conservative Party of Canada)7806
Kevin Murphy (Green Party of Canada)900
Normand Chouinard (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)110

Voters cast 62,194 valid votes.

16,976 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

10,890 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,806 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,010 votes for Other wasted