2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Bourassa - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denis Coderre (Liberal Party of Canada)15550X
Julie Demers (New Democratic Party)12270
Daniel Mailhot (Bloc Québécois)6105
David Azoulay (Conservative Party of Canada)3354
Tiziana Centazzo (Green Party of Canada)613
Geneviève Royer (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)121

Voters cast 38,013 valid votes.

12,270 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

6,105 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,354 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

734 votes for Other wasted