2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Beauport--Limoilou - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Raymond Côté (New Democratic Party)24306X
Sylvie Boucher (Conservative Party of Canada)13845
Michel Létourneau (Bloc Québécois)10250
Lorraine Chartier (Liberal Party of Canada)3162
Louise Courville (Green Party of Canada)950
Anne-Marie Genest (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)124
Claude Moreau (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)122

Voters cast 52,759 valid votes.

13,845 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,250 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,162 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,196 votes for Other wasted