2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Beauharnois--Salaberry - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Anne Minh-Thu Quach (New Democratic Party)23998X
Claude DeBellefeuille (Bloc Québécois)18182
David Couturier (Conservative Party of Canada)7049
François Deslandres (Liberal Party of Canada)4559
Rémi Pelletier (Green Party of Canada)1003

Voters cast 54,791 valid votes.

18,182 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

7,049 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,559 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,003 votes for Other wasted