2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Saint John - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Rodney Weston (Conservative Party of Canada)18456X
Rob Moir (New Democratic Party)11382
Stephen Chase (Liberal Party of Canada)5964
Sharon Murphy-Flatt (Green Party of Canada)1017
Arthur Jr. Watson (Independent)294

Voters cast 37,113 valid votes.

11,382 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,964 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,311 votes for Other wasted