2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Moncton--Riverview--Dieppe - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Goguen (Conservative Party of Canada)17408X
Brian Murphy (Liberal Party of Canada)15247
Shawna Gagné (New Democratic Party)14053
Steven Steeves (Green Party of Canada)2016

Voters cast 48,724 valid votes.

15,247 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

14,053 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,016 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted