2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Madawaska--Restigouche - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bernard Valcourt (Conservative Party of Canada)14224X
Jean-Claude JC D'Amours (Liberal Party of Canada)12309
Widler Jules (New Democratic Party)6562
Louis Bérubé (Independent)1290
Lynn Morrison (Green Party of Canada)612

Voters cast 34,997 valid votes.

12,309 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,562 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,290 votes for Independent wasted

612 votes for Other wasted