2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Fredericton - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Keith Ashfield (Conservative Party of Canada)21573X
Jesse Travis (New Democratic Party)10626
Randy McKeen (Liberal Party of Canada)10336
Louise Anna-Marie Comeau (Green Party of Canada)1790
Adam Scott Ness (Independent)266

Voters cast 44,591 valid votes.

10,626 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

10,336 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,790 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

266 votes for Other wasted