2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

South Shore--St. Margaret's - Nova Scotia

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Gerald Keddy (Conservative Party of Canada)17948X
Gordon Earle (New Democratic Party)15033
Derek Wells (Liberal Party of Canada)7037
Kris MacLellan (Green Party of Canada)1579

Voters cast 41,597 valid votes.

15,033 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,037 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

1,579 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted