2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

St. John's South--Mount Pearl - Newfoundland and Labrador

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Ryan Cleary (New Democratic Party)18681X
Siobhan Coady (Liberal Party of Canada)11130
Loyola Sullivan (Conservative Party of Canada)8883
Rick Austin (Green Party of Canada)291

Voters cast 38,985 valid votes.

11,130 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,883 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

291 votes for Other wasted