2011 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

41st Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 2nd June 2011 - 2nd August 2015

Election Held on 2nd May 2011

Avalon - Newfoundland and Labrador

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Scott Andrews (Liberal Party of Canada)16008X
Fabian Manning (Conservative Party of Canada)14749
Matthew Martin Fuchs (New Democratic Party)5157
Randy Wayne Dawe (Independent)276
Matt Crowder (Green Party of Canada)218

Voters cast 36,408 valid votes.

14,749 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,157 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

494 votes for Other wasted