2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Nunavut - Nunavut

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Leona Aglukkaq (Conservative Party of Canada)2815X
Kirt Kootoo Ejesiak (Liberal Party of Canada)2349
Paul Irngaut (New Democratic Party)2228
Peter Ittinuar (Green Party of Canada)669

Voters cast 8,061 valid votes.

2,349 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,228 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

669 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted