2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Edmonton Centre - Alberta

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Laurie Hawn (Conservative Party of Canada)22634X
Jim Wachowich (Liberal Party of Canada)12661
Donna Martyn (New Democratic Party)6912
David James Parker (Green Party of Canada)3746
Peggy Morton (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)203

Voters cast 46,156 valid votes.

12,661 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,912 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

3,746 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

203 votes for Other wasted