2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Shefford - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Vincent (Bloc Québécois)21650X
Bernard Demers (Liberal Party of Canada)10810
Jean Lambert (Conservative Party of Canada)9927
Simon Gnocchini Messier (New Democratic Party)6323
Michel.M. Champagne (Green Party of Canada)1848

Voters cast 50,558 valid votes.

10,810 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,927 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,323 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,848 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted