2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Richmond--Arthabaska - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
André Bellavance (Bloc Québécois)23913X
Éric Lefebvre (Conservative Party of Canada)15080
Gwyneth Helen Grant (Liberal Party of Canada)6599
Stéphane Ricard (New Democratic Party)4509
François Fillion (Green Party of Canada)1337
Jean Landry (Independent)526

Voters cast 51,964 valid votes.

15,080 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,599 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,509 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,863 votes for Other wasted