2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Pontiac - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Lawrence Cannon (Conservative Party of Canada)14023X
Cindy Duncan McMillan (Liberal Party of Canada)10396
Marius Tremblay (Bloc Québécois)9576
Céline Brault (New Democratic Party)6616
André Sylvestre (Green Party of Canada)2148
Benoit Legros (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)112

Voters cast 42,871 valid votes.

10,396 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,576 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,616 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,148 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

112 votes for Other wasted