2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Outremont - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Thomas Mulcair (New Democratic Party)14348X
Sébastien Dhavernas (Liberal Party of Canada)12005
Marcela Valdivia (Bloc Québécois)4554
Lulzim Laloshi (Conservative Party of Canada)3820
F. Monsieur Corde à Linge Pilon (Green Party of Canada)1566

Voters cast 36,293 valid votes.

12,005 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,554 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

3,820 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,566 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted