2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Louis-Hébert - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pascal-Pierre Paillé (Bloc Québécois)20992X
Luc Harvey (Conservative Party of Canada)16343
Jean Beaupré (Liberal Party of Canada)13669
Denis Blanchette (New Democratic Party)5403
Michelle Fontaine (Green Party of Canada)1408
Stefan Jetchick (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)119

Voters cast 57,934 valid votes.

16,343 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

13,669 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,403 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,527 votes for Other wasted