2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Lévis--Bellechasse - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Steven Blaney (Conservative Party of Canada)24785X
Guy Bergeron (Bloc Québécois)13747
Pauline Côté (Liberal Party of Canada)8130
Gabriel Biron (New Democratic Party)5856
Lynne Champoux-Williams (Green Party of Canada)1370
Normand Fournier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)113

Voters cast 54,001 valid votes.

13,747 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

8,130 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,856 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,483 votes for Other wasted