2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Laurentides--Labelle - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Johanne Deschamps (Bloc Québécois)24956X
Pierre Gfeller (Liberal Party of Canada)14143
Guy Joncas (Conservative Party of Canada)6914
David Dupras (New Democratic Party)4896
Jacques Rigal (Green Party of Canada)2094

Voters cast 53,003 valid votes.

14,143 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,914 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,896 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,094 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted