2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Jeanne-Le Ber - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Thierry St-Cyr (Bloc Québécois)17144X
Christian P. Feuillette (Liberal Party of Canada)15841
Daniel Breton (New Democratic Party)7708
Daniel Beaudin (Conservative Party of Canada)5494
Véronik Sansoucy (Green Party of Canada)2345
Darryl Gray (Independent)577

Voters cast 49,109 valid votes.

15,841 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

7,708 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,494 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,345 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

577 votes for Other wasted