2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Hull--Aylmer - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marcel Proulx (Liberal Party of Canada)19750X
Raphaël Déry (Bloc Québécois)11625
Pierre Ducasse (New Democratic Party)10454
Paul Fréchette (Conservative Party of Canada)7996
Frédéric Pouyot (Green Party of Canada)2784
Gabriel Girard-Bernier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)121

Voters cast 52,730 valid votes.

11,625 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

10,454 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

7,996 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,784 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

121 votes for Other wasted