2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Compton--Stanstead - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
France Bonsant (Bloc Québécois)20332X
William Hogg (Liberal Party of Canada)10946
Michel Gagné (Conservative Party of Canada)9445
Jean Rousseau (New Democratic Party)5483
Gary Caldwell (Green Party of Canada)2368

Voters cast 48,574 valid votes.

10,946 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,445 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,483 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,368 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted