2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Montmorency--Charlevoix--Haute-Côte-Nord - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Michel Guimond (Bloc Québécois)21068X
Guy-Léonard Tremblay (Conservative Party of Canada)11789
Robert Gauthier (Liberal Party of Canada)5769
Jonathan Tremblay (New Democratic Party)3332
Jacques Legros (Green Party of Canada)1147

Voters cast 43,105 valid votes.

11,789 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,769 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,332 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,147 votes for Other wasted