2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Berthier--Maskinongé - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Guy André (Bloc Québécois)24945X
Marie-Claude Godue (Conservative Party of Canada)12078
Jean-Luc Matteau (Liberal Party of Canada)10035
André Chauvette (New Democratic Party)5684
Denis Lefebvre (Green Party of Canada)1691

Voters cast 54,433 valid votes.

12,078 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

10,035 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,684 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,691 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted