2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Ahuntsic - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Maria Mourani (Bloc Québécois)18815X
Eleni Bakopanos (Liberal Party of Canada)18392
Jean Précourt (Conservative Party of Canada)4937
Alexandra Bélec (New Democratic Party)4276
Lynette Tremblay (Green Party of Canada)1228

Voters cast 47,648 valid votes.

18,392 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,937 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,276 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,228 votes for Other wasted