2008 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

40th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 18th November 2008 - 26th March 2011

Election Held on 14th October 2008

Abitibi--Témiscamingue - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marc Lemay (Bloc Québécois)20929X
Gilbert Barrette (Liberal Party of Canada)9055
Pierre Grandmaitre (Conservative Party of Canada)8267
Christine Moore (New Democratic Party)4151
Bruno Côté (Green Party of Canada)976
Ghislain Loiselle (Independent)302

Voters cast 43,680 valid votes.

9,055 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,267 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,151 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,278 votes for Other wasted