2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saint-Lambert - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Maka Kotto (Bloc Québécois)20949X
Jean-Jacques Hermans (Liberal Party of Canada)10777
Patrick Clune (Conservative Party of Canada)9097
Ronaldo Garcia (New Democratic Party)3404
Sonia Ziadé (Green Party of Canada)1819
Normand Fournier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)196

Voters cast 46,242 valid votes.

10,777 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,097 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,404 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,819 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

196 votes for Other wasted