2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Outremont - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Jean-C. Lapierre (Liberal Party of Canada)14282X
Jacques Léonard (Bloc Québécois)11778
Léo-Paul Lauzon (New Democratic Party)6984
Daniel Fournier (Conservative Party of Canada)5168
François Pilon (Green Party of Canada)1957
Eric Roach Denis (Independent)101
Philip Paynter (Progressive Canadian Party)94
Linda Sullivan (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)88
Yan Lacombe (Independent)85
Xavier Rochon (Independent)34
Régent Millette (Independent)22

Voters cast 40,593 valid votes.

11,778 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,984 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

5,168 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,957 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

424 votes for Other wasted