2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Louis-Hébert - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Luc Harvey (Conservative Party of Canada)20332X
Roger Clavet (Bloc Québécois)20101
Hélène Chalifour Scherrer (Liberal Party of Canada)8852
Denis Blanchette (New Democratic Party)5351
Robert Hudon (Green Party of Canada)2517
Frédérick Têtu (Independent)1147
Francis Fortin (Independent)565
Stefan Jetchick (Christian Heritage Party of Canada)116

Voters cast 58,981 valid votes.

20,101 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

8,852 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

5,351 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,517 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

1,828 votes for Other wasted