2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

St. John's South--Mount Pearl - Newfoundland and Labrador

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Loyola Hearn (Conservative Party of Canada)16644X
Siobhan Coady (Liberal Party of Canada)12295
Peg Norman (New Democratic Party)8073
Barry Crozier (Green Party of Canada)235

Voters cast 37,247 valid votes.

12,295 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

8,073 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

235 votes for Other wasted