2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Laval--Les Îles - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Raymonde Folco (Liberal Party of Canada)20849X
Christiane Pichette (Bloc Québécois)17537
Qais Hamidi (Conservative Party of Canada)9055
Alain Giguère (New Democratic Party)3817
Theodore Kouretas (Green Party of Canada)1557
Polyvios Tsakanikas (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)211

Voters cast 53,026 valid votes.

17,537 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

9,055 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,817 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,768 votes for Other wasted