2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Laval - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Nicole Demers (Bloc Québécois)22032X
Alia Haddad (Liberal Party of Canada)12698
Emilio Migliozzi (Conservative Party of Canada)9236
Benoît Beauchamp (New Democratic Party)4047
Philippe Mari (Green Party of Canada)1666

Voters cast 49,679 valid votes.

12,698 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,236 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,047 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,666 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted