2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Hull--Aylmer - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marcel Proulx (Liberal Party of Canada)17576X
Alain Charette (Bloc Québécois)15788
Gilles Poirier (Conservative Party of Canada)9284
Pierre Laliberté (New Democratic Party)8334
Christian Doyle (Green Party of Canada)2687
Gabriel Girard-Bernier (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)125

Voters cast 53,794 valid votes.

15,788 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

9,284 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,334 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,687 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

125 votes for Other wasted