2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Honoré-Mercier - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Pablo Rodriguez (Liberal Party of Canada)19622X
Gérard Labelle (Bloc Québécois)17879
Angelo M. Marino (Conservative Party of Canada)8952
François Pilon (New Democratic Party)3191
Sylvain Castonguay (Green Party of Canada)1502
Hélène Héroux (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)183

Voters cast 51,329 valid votes.

17,879 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

8,952 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,191 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,685 votes for Other wasted