2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Gatineau - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Richard Nadeau (Bloc Québécois)21093X
Françoise Boivin (Liberal Party of Canada)16826
Patrick Robert (Conservative Party of Canada)9014
Anne Levesque (New Democratic Party)5354
Gail Walker (Green Party of Canada)1456

Voters cast 53,743 valid votes.

16,826 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,014 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

5,354 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,456 votes for Other wasted