2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Gaspésie--Îles-de-la-Madeleine - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Raynald Blais (Bloc Québécois)17678X
Gaston Langlais (Conservative Party of Canada)13347
Mario Lévesque (Liberal Party of Canada)7977
Sylvie Dauphinais (New Democratic Party)1225
Bob Eichenberger (Green Party of Canada)1183

Voters cast 41,410 valid votes.

13,347 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

7,977 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

2,408 votes for Other wasted