2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Random--Burin--St. George's - Newfoundland and Labrador

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Bill Matthews (Liberal Party of Canada)13652X
Cynthia Downey (Conservative Party of Canada)12232
Amanda Will (New Democratic Party)3702
Mark Brennan (Green Party of Canada)426

Voters cast 30,012 valid votes.

12,232 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,702 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

426 votes for Other wasted