2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Chicoutimi--Le Fjord - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Robert Bouchard (Bloc Québécois)19226X
André Harvey (Liberal Party of Canada)14581
Alcide Boudreault (Conservative Party of Canada)12350
Éric Dubois (New Democratic Party)2571
Jean-Martin Gauthier (Green Party of Canada)1226

Voters cast 49,954 valid votes.

14,581 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

12,350 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,571 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,226 votes for Other wasted