2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Charlesbourg--Haute-Saint-Charles - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Daniel Petit (Conservative Party of Canada)20406X
Richard Marceau (Bloc Québécois)19034
Valérie Giguère (Liberal Party of Canada)4364
Isabelle Martineau (New Democratic Party)3084
Daniel Pelletier (Independent)1567
Les Parsons (Green Party of Canada)1262

Voters cast 49,717 valid votes.

19,034 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

4,364 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,084 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,567 votes for Independent wasted

1,262 votes for Other wasted