2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Brossard--La Prairie - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Marcel Lussier (Bloc Québécois)21433X
Jacques Saada (Liberal Party of Canada)20190
Tenzin D. Khangsar (Conservative Party of Canada)9749
Robert Nicolas (New Democratic Party)4301
François Desgroseilliers (Green Party of Canada)1883
Normand Chouinard (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)110

Voters cast 57,666 valid votes.

20,190 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

9,749 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

4,301 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,883 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

110 votes for Other wasted