2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Bourassa - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Denis Coderre (Liberal Party of Canada)18705X
Apraham Niziblian (Bloc Québécois)13777
Liberato Martelli (Conservative Party of Canada)6830
Stefano Saykaly (New Democratic Party)2237
François Boucher (Green Party of Canada)1370
Geneviève Royer (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)173

Voters cast 43,092 valid votes.

13,777 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

6,830 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

2,237 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,370 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

173 votes for Other wasted