2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Beauport--Limoilou - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Sylvie Boucher (Conservative Party of Canada)19409X
Christian Simard (Bloc Québécois)18589
Yves Picard (Liberal Party of Canada)4929
Simon-Pierre Beaudet (New Democratic Party)3917
Mario Laprise (Green Party of Canada)2005
Jean Bédard (Marxist-Leninist Party of Canada)234

Voters cast 49,083 valid votes.

18,589 votes for Bloc Québécois wasted

4,929 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

3,917 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

2,005 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted

234 votes for Other wasted