2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Beauharnois--Salaberry - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Claude DeBellefeuille (Bloc Québécois)26190X
David Couturier (Conservative Party of Canada)14609
John Khawand (Liberal Party of Canada)8272
Cynthia Roy (New Democratic Party)4163
David Smith (Green Party of Canada)1864

Voters cast 55,098 valid votes.

14,609 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

8,272 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

4,163 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,864 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted