2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Ahuntsic - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Maria Mourani (Bloc Québécois)19428X
Eleni Bakopanos (Liberal Party of Canada)18594
Étienne Morin (Conservative Party of Canada)6119
Caroline Desrosiers (New Democratic Party)3948
Lynette Tremblay (Green Party of Canada)1836

Voters cast 49,925 valid votes.

18,594 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,119 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

3,948 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,836 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted