2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Abitibi--Baie-James--Nunavik--Eeyou - Quebec

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Yvon Lévesque (Bloc Québécois)13928X
Armand Caouette (Liberal Party of Canada)6700
Gilles Gagnon (Conservative Party of Canada)6261
Dominique Vaillancourt (New Democratic Party)1810
Pierre M. Denis (Green Party of Canada)1210

Voters cast 29,909 valid votes.

6,700 votes for Liberal Party of Canada wasted

6,261 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

1,810 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

1,210 votes for Green Party of Canada wasted