2006 Election for the Federal Government of Canada

PRIME MINISTER Stephen Harper - Conservative Party of Canada

39th Parliament of the Federal Government of Canada

Duration 3rd April 2006 - 7th September 2008

Election Held on 23rd January 2006

Saint John - New Brunswick

CandidateNumber of votesElected
Paul Zed (Liberal Party of Canada)17202X
John Wallace (Conservative Party of Canada)15753
Terry Albright (New Democratic Party)6267
Vern M. Garnett (Green Party of Canada)858

Voters cast 40,080 valid votes.

15,753 votes for Conservative Party of Canada wasted

6,267 votes for New Democratic Party wasted

858 votes for Other wasted